A New dawn of glory


“Stirring in the vessel of my soul

Emboldened by hope to steel myself

As I breathe you in, like morning coffee

You hatched my saunter into a firm stride 

 Impelled by the vinaceous sky of the first light

To sour with faith 

Off the mark or to the right

It winnowed down to heroic spine

Flashing the chances everytime 

In the mazy miniature of life

All but a lonely grind

If only it were rubescent swathes

Conceding the contrary essence 

To ruminate and unearth ornate spirit

So when in somersault of travail

That valour is the rescue aid

In this fine day, being alive

It’s a tipsy marriage of grit and hail

Knocked off, yet hell bent

Who said, it’s a joyride

Brace up and discern the calling

It’s a new dawn 

Greeting to unfold the glory again “

Published by Aayushi Jain

I'm a Bibliophagist, an Aesthete , Metalhead ,always on the go to explore new way of life,in whatsoever way it shows up. I consider "Gratitude", one of the most beautiful things discovered. It is something which adds flavor to life . CA student,by profession and love to express my thoughts via poetry, though, still there's a long way to go in it, lion-hearted person, love to know about human nature with psychology and a speed enthusiast.

Leave a comment